Closing my page
Info on how you can close your Collective page on OC
We're sad to see you go! You are welcome to come back anytime πŸ˜ƒ
Please follow these steps to close your page and account with us:

If you have money left in your account

The first step is to clear out your balance.
To do this, simply submit an expense for the remaining balance of your page to be paid out to whoever you and your admins have decided it should go to.
If your project/group is winding down and you have nowhere to allocate funding to, you might want to consider supporting a fellow group hosted by us, or even our Pitch Perfect series where groups can come pitch for some extra funds for their activities.
To do this, you don't even need to submit an expense. Simply log into Open Collective, find a group you want to support, click Contribute, and donate your funds to the group. When selecting contribution method pick your organisation's budget, as show in the image below. You should see your organisation's name and (Organization) after it.
screenshot of how to donate to another Collective using your balance

When you have cleared your balance

Once your balance is Β£0, you are ready to close your page.
  1. 1.
    One of the page admins needs to login, and go to Settings
  2. 2.
    From your Settings tab, click Advanced section choose either to Delete or Archive your collective. Doing this will automatically cancel recurring contributions, so you don't have to worry about that!
  3. 3.
    All done! If you could drop us an email to let us know when you Delete your page, we would really appreciate it.